Working in the present while preserving the past for now and the future

Directors of Lac du Bonnet & District Historical Society

Name Position / Role
Gus Wruck President
Norm Plato Vice President; Bldgs. & Grounds
Mary Anne Shipley Secretary
Denise Joss Treasurer; Community Outreach
Marlene Tottle Museum Operations
Terry Tottle Museum Operations
Brigitte Schneider
Kathy Willis
Skylor Mitchell
Hallie Lavoie Phoning Committee
Mae Lavoie Pioneer Club Rep.
Frank Terra RM Rep.
Keegan Sveinson Town Rep.
Gordon Emberley Municipal Heritage Advisory Committee

The Lac du Bonnet & District Historical Society acknowledge that we are on Treaty 1 territory and that the land on which we gather is the traditional territory of Anishinaabe, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene Peoples, and the homeland of the Métis Nation.

Meeting Notices
Meetings: Second Monday of Every Month
Time: 7:00 PM
Where: St. Johns Church Hall

Interested in becoming a        Lac du Bonnet & District Historical Society member?

Membership Form 2021

Listening Room


For more information, visit: The Listening Room Facebook page

Upcoming Events
Logs and Lines
Travelling Exhibits

For information on our Travelling Trunk Exhibits, please go to: Outreach / Getting Involved

Latest Additions